How to fast forward in Final Fantasy XI

How to fast forward in Final Fantasy XI

Final Fantasy XI was one of the best MMORPGs at its peak in the early 2000s, as well as one of the most popular entries in the series. Fans of the franchise recently flocked to the highly acclaimed game due to its low price. However, after logging into the game for the first time, newcomers quickly become frustrated by the lack of direction and the need for grind levels.

The idea of ​​mindlessly grinding for months just to get to the main story content drives new players away. Ultimately, the best way to play the game is to get overleveled and then retroactively do content with Trusts. Without a seasoned veteran to guide them, newcomers would never know what methods to use to reach level 99 in just a few weeks. Here are the top five ways to become a brand new player.

RELATED: What Final Fantasy XVI Can Learn From Its Predecessor

Use the Field Manual to complete individual training

When leveling up, new players usually just jump into the wilderness outside of the starting town and start attacking enemies. This strategy works well until level five when an increasing number of experience points are required to reach the next level. To increase the amount of experience points given by fallen mobsters, players should take advantage of the Field Manuals scattered around Vana’diel.

The Field Manuals feature training modes that award the player a large amount of experience points in exchange for hunting various mobs. Furthermore, the field manuals have pages that are specific to the levels. For example, the first page of the North Gustaberg Terrain Manual asks for six worms and is designed to get players through the sixth level. These modes can be set to auto-repeat, saving players a long return to the book between each completion.

Complete ROE for Sparks and get XP rings

Completing the Records of Eminence quests will award players with both experience points and Sparks. The Empress’ Ring is the most desirable item for those lacking gil. It has a total of seven charges, and each use gives the player an additional 50% increase in experience points for up to 12 hours.

RELATED: Final Fantasy’s First Battle Royale Deserved Better Than a Mobile Release

Additionally, since Sparks can be used to purchase various gear up to level 99, players should trade them to their local vendors to purchase better gear to use against mobs. Sparks can be traded to Isakoth in Bastok, Rolandienne in San d’Oria and Fhelm Jobeizat in Windurst.

Get a Chocobo license at Jeuno and save time

Getting a chocobo license is one of the most important tasks in the game. FFXI has been heavily criticized for the amount of walking new players are forced to do. With teleporting between home points costing hundreds of gil per use, newcomers will spend most of their time walking between areas or teleporting via survival guides and Unity Warps.

Completing the Chocobo License and Raptor Mount quests in Jeuno will reward the player with their first mount. From then on, players will save time searching for manual objectives and locating the next areas to farm.

RELATED: Final Fantasy VI Fans Recreate Kefka and Terra in Ethereal Cosplay

Take advantage of Final Fantasy XI’s trust system

Final Fantasy XI created the Trust system to help new players progress through levels faster and enjoy premium content without months of grinding levels. Due to the game’s “open” tutorial, most newcomers are unaware that the Trust system even exists. After completing the trust tutorial and unlocking the basic trust characters, players should use at least one tank, one healer, and two damage dealers, swapping members based on the player’s current job.

Trusts are at the same level as the player and automatically learn their skills corresponding to the level, so they do not require further investment. Players should note that if they level up, their trust group will remain at the same level as when the player invited them. Therefore, the player should remember his trust every time he levels up to maximize damage against enemies.

RELATED: How Final Fantasy 7 Influences New RPG-Themed Comic Book

Complete level level missions

Players who struggle with the Quest menu tend to gloss over the Level Cap part of the tutorial, leading to confusion when their character is suddenly level capped. Once they reach level 50, players will need to search for Maat or Nomad Moogle in Ru’Lude Gardens and complete Level Cap missions to unlock higher levels. These missions are done in increments of five levels and must be completed in order.

Quests require a significant amount of walking and farming for items, emphasizing the need for horses to navigate the terrain in a timely manner. After exchanging the required items for Maat or Nomad Moogle, the player will be able to continue leveling as usual.

Leveling in Final Fantasy XI it doesn’t have to be a stressful experience. With these instructions, new players will find the process much easier than leveling up blindly. Conversely, while leveling can be an important aspect Final Fantasy XI, that’s not the only thing that matters in the game. Exploring Vana’diel and getting to know the world through side quests is just as important as level grind to the main story content.

#fast #Final #Fantasy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *