IndyCar in Nashville: start time, how to watch, entry list and more

The Big Machine Music City Grand Prix will be the second IndyCar race held on the track in the streets of Nashville, featuring both sides of the Korean Veterans Memorial Bridge that spans the Cumberland River. Marcus Ericsson scored a stunning victory last year for Chip Ganassi Racing-Honda, after taking off from the back of another car shortly after the green flag.

Colton Hertha’s pole position was nothing short of fantastic, with his pace so strong that he, Nathan O’Rourke and the Andretti Autosport-Honda team decided to hold the Firestone primaries in the early part of qualifying, and went on to get into the second quarter as fast as they could. time. This meant that he alone had a new set of substitutes for the Firestone Fast Six and took the pole position by more than half a second.

For all five contenders in the IndyCar Rookie of the Year — Callum Ellot, Kyle Kirkwood, Devlin de Francesco, David Mallukas and Christian Lundgaard — plus Simona de Silvestro, this will be the first race in Nashville, with not even Road To Indy Kirkwood alumni. And after DeFrancesco tested it. Unlike this year, there was no Indy Lights race here in 2021.

There were eight different winners in 13 IndyCar races in 2022: Joseph Newgarden (4), Scott McLaughlin and Pato Award (2), Colton Herta, Marcus Ericsson, Will Power, Scott Dixon and Alexander Rossi. Power currently leads the championship, nine points ahead of Ericsson, 32 points ahead of Newgarden, 38 ahead of Dixon, 46 ahead of Oward and 52 ahead of defending champion Alex Ballou, who is still seeking his first victory this season.

Helio Castroneves will make Team Meyer Shank Racing his 371Street IndyCar started, after breaking the tie with AJ Foyt for third place on the all-time starting roster. Meanwhile, Dixon will make his 302second abbreviation Straight start, the second longest streak in IndyCar history.

Firestone will use the event to demonstrate the performance of a new sustainable natural rubber derived from the Guayule shrub, a desert shrub that grows in the American Southwest. The Firestone Firehawk racing tires made of natural rubber derived from Guayule were introduced at the Indy 500 Pit Stop Challenge in May and will debut in competition as a replacement tire in Nashville. The natural rubber guayule is located inside the Firestone Firehawk sidewall. Bridgestone’s racing tire engineers decided to use guayule rubber for the entire sidewall because this area is made up of natural rubber. Bridgestone Americas plans to incorporate guayule natural rubber into more of its racing tires starting in 2023.

The green-walled alternatives will provide “the same performance and durability as a conventional Firestone tire,” says Bridgestone Americas Motorsports director of race and production tire engineering, Kara Kristolek, as the tread compound is the same as the alternative tire for the 2022 street track. “The basic tire assembly and construction are identical to last year’s race track tires,” she adds.

Track changes for the second IndyCar street race in Nashville

What time is the IndyCar race on the streets of Nashville?

Date: Friday 5 August – Sunday 7 August

start time: Saturday, 2.30pm CST

How can I watch An IndyCar race in Nashville?

NBC’s coverage of the 2022 Big Machine Music City Grand Prix will begin at 2.30pm on NBC.

Leigh Diffey will be the anchor for NBC coverage along with analysts Townsend Bell and James Hinchcliffe. All training and qualifying sessions from the NTT IndyCar series will be broadcast live on Peacock Premium, NBC’s live streaming product, while the NBC race will be broadcast via the live streaming service. The exclusive Peacock Premium Post-Race Show will be broadcast after the race. The Indy Lights race will be broadcast on Peacock Premium, with training and qualifying shown on IndyCar Live!

IndyCar broadcast schedule (central time)

Friday August 5

3.15 – 4:30 pm – NTT IndyCar Series First Practice – Peacock Premium

Saturday August 6

11.15 AM – 12.15 PM – Second NTT IndyCar Series Practice – Peacock Premium
3.30 pm
– NTT IndyCar Series Qualifiers – Peacock Premium

Sunday 7 August

9.15-9.45 am – NTT IndyCar Series Warm-up – Peacock Premium
2.00 – 5.00 pm NBC broadcast begins
2.23 pm – “Drivers start your engines”
2.30 pm Big Machine Music City Grand Prix (80 laps / 160.8 miles) – NBC Live

Have an IndyCar race in Nashville on the radio?

Mark Gaines is the main broadcaster along with analyst Davey Hamilton. Nick Yeoman, Jake Querrey and Michael Young are the announcers in turn, while the reporters are Ryan Merhn and Joel Sebastianelli. The Big Machine Music City Grand Prix in Nashville, along with racing, practices and qualifying sessions, is broadcast live on network affiliates, SiriusXM 160, and the IndyCar app powered by NTT DATA.

sweat notes

How many turns IndyCar racing in the streets of Nashville? 80 laps (168 miles)

a path: A 2.1-mile, 11-lap street track in Nashville, Tennessee.

Customizing Firestone tires: Six sets of base tires (seven for beginners), and four sets of replacement tires to be used during the two days.

Payment parameters to pass: Total time 200 seconds, max 15 seconds per activation.

2021 Nashville GP Award Winner: Marcus Ericsson, Chip Ganassi Racing Honda.

Pole winner 2021 Nashville GP: Colton Herta, Andretti Autosport-Honda

Qualified lap record: Herta, 1 minute 13.6835 seconds (102.601 mph), 7 August 2021.

Entry list:

number. driver hometown car name Engine Team
2 Joseph Newgarden Nashville, Tennessee Team PPG Penske Penske-Chevrolet Team
3 Scott McLaughlin Christchurch, New Zealand DEX Penske Photography Team Penske-Chevrolet Team
4 Kellett Dalton Stoveville, Canada K-Line / AJ Foyt Racing. K-Line Racing / AJ Foyt AJ Foyt Projects – Chevrolet
5 Batu ward Monterrey, Mexico Arrow McLaren SP Arrow McLaren SP – Chevrolet
06 Helio Castroneves Sao Paulo, Brazil AutoNation / SiriusXM Mayer Shank Racing Honda
7 Felix Rosenqvist Varnamo, Sweden Arrow McLaren SP Arrow McLaren SP – Chevrolet
8 Marcus Ericsson Komla, Sweden Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
9 Scott Dixon Auckland, New Zealand PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
10 Alex Ballou Barcelona, ​​Spain NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
12 Willpower Toowoomba, Australia Verizon Pinskey Team Penske-Chevrolet Team
14 Kyle Kirkwood (right) Jupiter, Florida Sexton Characteristics AJ Foyt Projects – Chevrolet
15th Graham Rahal New Albany, Ohio United Rentals Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
16 Simona de Silvestro Thun, Switzerland Baretta Autosport Baretta Autosport-Chevrolet
18 David Malukas (right) Chicago, Illinois HMD Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports-Honda
20 Conor Daly Noblesville, Indiana BitNile Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
21 Rinus Vikai Hoofdorp, The Netherlands Bitcoin Racing Team with BitNile Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet
26 Colton Hertha Valencia, California Gingbridge Andretti Autosport w/ Curb Agajanian-Honda
27 Alexander Rossi Nevada City, California NAPA Auto Parts / AutoNation Andretti Autosport-Honda
28 Romain Grosjean Geneva, Switzerland DHL Andretti Autosport-Honda
29 Devlin de Francesco (right) Toronto Canada PowerTap Andretti Steinbrenner Autosport-Honda
30 Christian Lundgaard (right) Hedenstead, Denmark shield cleaners Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
45 Jack Harvey Bassingham, United Kingdom hi-fi Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda
48 Jimmy Johnson El Cajon, California Carvana Chip Janassi Racing Chip Ganassi Racing Honda
51 Takuma Sato Tokyo, Japan Nortec ODT Dale Coyne Racing with RWR-Honda
60 Simon Pagenaud Montmorillon, France AutoNation / SiriusXM Mayer Shank Racing Honda
77 Callum Ellot (R) Cambridge, United Kingdom Junkus Hollinger Racing Junkus Hollinger Racing Chevrolet

#IndyCar #Nashville #start #time #watch #entry #list

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.